Menu

CAREER SERVICES CENTER

Lakeland Community College Career Services Department provides a variety of workshops throughout the year to help students find success in their careers. These include:

Workshops are free but require registration.

Resume Writing Workshops

Learn essential hints on writing your resume so that it stands out from the crowd.

Upcoming Workshops

Tuesday, February 7 — 5 - 7 p.m.
Tuesday, March 21 — 5 - 7 p.m.
Friday, March 24 — 9 - 11 a.m.
Tuesday, April 18 — 5 - 7 p.m.

Interview Skills Workshop

Learn what to say, what not say, and how to say it, so they say to you... "You're Hired!"

Upcoming Workshops

Thursday, February 16 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Tuesday, March 7 — 5 - 7 p.m.
Tuesday, April 4 — 5 - 7 p.m.

Get LinkedIn for your Job Search Workshops

Start making connections! Learn to use LinkedIn and how it can help your job search!

Upcoming Workshops

Friday, Feb. 24 — 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, March 10 — 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, April 28 — 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

#1 Way to Find a Job Workshops

Learn about career networking, the approach most likely to help you find a job.

Upcoming Workshops

Friday, April 7 — 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Business & IT Fair Prep Workshops

Learn tips and tricks to be prepared for our upcoming Business & IT Fair.

Upcoming Workshops

Friday, March 24 — 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.

 


Staging Enabled