Menu

BIOLOGY

Contacts

General Information
Location:B-Building; Floor 3 (View campus map)
Contacts
Justin Nussbaum, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Assistant Professor
Location:
B-3052
Phone:
440.525.7150
Email:
jnussbaum1@lakelandcc.edu
Full-time Faculty

Full time members of the Lakeland Biology Department are a diverse faculty with areas of expertise in botany, zoology, vertebrate biology, forest science, ecology, anatomy-physiology, microbiology, molecular biology, exercise science, medicine, and neuroscience. Seven members of the department hold doctoral degrees (including one of whom also holds an MD) and one member holds a Master of Science degree (while working on a Ph.D.). Teaching experience ranges from more than 20 years of full time teaching to recent graduates. Department members maintain a strong commitment to educational quality and have received multiple Excellence in Teaching nominations and awards.

Contacts
Jamie Landis, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Location:
B-3048
Phone:
440.525.7439
Email:
jlandis@lakelandcc.edu
Mike Khoretonenko, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Location:
B-3039
Phone:
440.525.7164
Email:
mkhoretonenko1@lakelandcc.edu
Andrea Musial, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Location:
B-3047
Phone:
440.525.7158
Email:
amusial2@lakelandcc.edu
Justin Rosemier, Ph.D.
Professor
Location:
B-3043
Phone:
440.525.7162
Email:
jrosemier@lakelandcc.edu
Rozhan Sheykhani, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Location:
B-3039
Phone:
440.525.7795
Email:
rsheykhani1@lakelandcc.edu
Steve Vieira, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Location:
B-3038
Phone:
440.525.7155
Email:
svieira@lakelandcc.edu
Susan Wadkowski, M.S.
Professor
Location:
B-3042
Phone:
440.525.7457
Email:
swadkowski@lakelandcc.edu

Our part-time instructors are valued members of the department. Some have been teaching with us for over 15 years and several have received Excellence in Teaching nominations and awards.

All part-time faculty are required to have a minimum of a Master's Degree in Biology or a related field. Lakeland Community College's part-time biology faculty are expected to collaborate with the full time faculty. Our part-time faculty members have included doctors, registered nurses, veterinarians, clinical researchers, toxicologists, naturalists, and retired high school teachers. Biology course sections are offered according to the needs of the department. Each part-time instructor's expertise and work experience is matched to the available course sections.

To apply, submit your application through Lakeland's Human Resources Department.

Staging Enabled